Change your search

By using this site to seek and/or hire the services of a childcare professional, you agree that you are responsible for agreeing acceptable terms of business, as well as for the verification of the childcare professional’s qualifications, credentials, identity, certification, registration, insurance and experience.


Kerry's childcare (0.07 miles)


(0.33 miles)

Hello everyone,
I'm Jo and I live with my husband Dave, two sons David (aged 4), George (aged 2) and our two friendly cats.

I enjoy working with children and helping achieve their own goals by offering a child-centered approach in a home setting. Children will be treated as individuals and be given the opportunity to play and learn in a warm, safe, friendly environment, both in and outside of my setting.

The children have access to all downstairs rooms. The main rooms used are:
Living room - This will be the main play room for younger children. Also a place for quiet time (sleeping or reading books).
Dining room - Toys for older children to play with. Large table for arts and crafts/ messy play and eating.
Outside - We have a small backyard, which we have vegetables planted and play areas set out.
The safety of the children in my care is paramount, as carry out risk assessments to ensure the balance between safety and learning development is met.

I completed my level 2 childcare course in 2012 whilst doing voluntary work for a year at a local nursery. Once I had my own children I decided I enjoy the freedom to go out on sunny days, enjoy the local festivals/ activities the town has to offer and help children learn through everyday tasks (eg going to shops, help choose lunch, pay for products and then help prepare food).
Since then I have undertaken training to become a childminder, this includes:
• Childcare workshop
• Paediatric First Aid
• Food hygiene
• Safeguarding and child protection

I currently have one part time space and some school holidays cover available.

I will also have one full time space starting September 2017.
Accepts childcare vouchers School / Nursery runs Spaces available 3 & 4 Year old early education entitlement 2 Year old early education entitlement

Sandra's childcare (0.38 miles)


Helen's childcare (0.45 miles)


Nina's childcare (0.79 miles)