Change your search

By using this site to seek and/or hire the services of a childcare professional, you agree that you are responsible for agreeing acceptable terms of business, as well as for the verification of the childcare professional’s qualifications, credentials, identity, certification, registration, insurance and experience.

Childminder

Marion's childcare (0.18 miles)

Childminder

Emily's childcare (0.26 miles)

Childminder

Karen's childcare (0.28 miles)

Childminder

A to Z Childminding (0.29 miles)

My name is Alison and I run A to Z Childminding from my home in Copnor, Portsmouth.
I am an experienced fully qualified teacher with a degree in psychology. I am now a fully qualified childminder with an up to date paediatric first aid certificate and full public liability insurance.

My aim is to give you a home from home, nurturing environment where your children are encouraged to grow, develop, learn and have fun.

Children are natural learners and I love providing them with the opportunities and experiences that support their development and encourage them to be independent, creative, curious individuals. I have come from a career in primary teaching and have clear ideas of how to support children in their development.

In my welcoming and safe setting, there are many opportunities for your child to grow. Play is encouraged through lots of different resources, experiences, toys and outings. I believe children thrive in environments that allow them to feel as they experience, learn with their senses and have freedom and space.

My home is a terraced three bedroom house with a living room for quiet times, dining room for social meal times and arts and crafts and a playroom for exploration. The small garden is perfect for outdoor games, planting, growing, arts and crafts and for extending our indoor space. The garden is free flow as much as possible, whatever the weather. Outdoor learning allows children to have contact with the natural world and have hands on experience. To encourage children to have a respect for nature and the natural environment, we get out and about daily, whether it be to a local park or further afield to woodland areas.

I love working with children and watching them grow and learn as they become more confident and independent. I believe ch
Accepts childcare vouchers School / Nursery runs Spaces available 3 & 4 Year old early education entitlement 2 Year old early education entitlement
Childminder

Juliana's childcare (0.39 miles)