Change your search

By using this site to seek and/or hire the services of a childcare professional, you agree that you are responsible for agreeing acceptable terms of business, as well as for the verification of the childcare professional’s qualifications, credentials, identity, certification, registration, insurance and experience.


Janine's childcare (0.22 miles)


Lindsay's childcare (0.4 miles)


Sandra's childcare (0.51 miles)

I have been a registered childminder for nearly thirty years caring for children aged 2 to 13 years.
In April 2017 at my last OFSTED inspection I was given a Good judgement. In December 2015 I was given a four star rating from the environmental Officer for the provision of children's snacks.

My home is located on one of the main roads through Towcester but i have a drive which can be used for the safe dropping off and collecting of children. The children have the use of the living room where there is a variety of toys and equipment which they can access and use..The equipment is rotated on a regular basis to give a larger choice and is often linked to a topic or theme. The children also use the kitchen for cooking and craft activities. Details of recent topics and the children's activities are given to the parents in a newsletter which I publish every four months. The children also have the use of a large secure garden with a sand pit, water play, tents, scooters, a goal, bats and balls and other equipment that is stored in two sheds.

During the school term I child mind before school from 7.30 and after school till 6.00. During the school holidays I child mind Monday to Thursday from 8.30 to 5.30. I provide a healthy snack and drink morning and afternoon but require children to bring their own packed lunch. The fee I charge for childminding is £3.80 to £4.25 an hour for each child attending. I currently have 9 children on my register aged 4 to 11 years who attend on an occasional or part time basis term time, holidays or both.
Accepts childcare vouchers School / Nursery runs Spaces available Participates in tax free childcare

Sharon's childcare (0.6 miles)


Jason's childcare (0.75 miles)